It’s not too late to save the 96

I’ve heard that prolife people are supporting the vote to repeal healthcare on Wednesday.  My suggestion is that we instead rally to help the citizens of Arizona repeal their cut-off of funds for transplants.  Maybe in a show of solidarity each of the other 49 states could pledge 2% of the funding needed.

Does anyone know of any charitable funds to help the transplant patients?  This is a serious question.  I would send a modest contribution, and I’m sure other citizens would.  I know a lot of people have been saying it should be the job of private charities or churches to help poor people get the help they need.

If there is a fund, I would be willing to contribute.

Leave a Reply

