Two New Voices

I’ve discovered two new writers today–new to me that is, but I may be reading what they have to say.

Stephen C. Rose wrote a book in the sixties called the Grass Roots Church, and more recently Abba’s Way.  He agrees with me–or maybe I agree with him; he’s been around longer–that we need to dethrone the automobile and build liveable, walkable local communities.  He thinks we need to invest in this kind of future rather than merely rebuilding the car-co-dependent infrastructure and bailing out Detroit.  (More here)

Christen Day is the author of Democrats for Life (review here) and executive director of an organization by the same name (website).

One Response

  1. Thanks. I got a notification of this. I do hopeBarack takes an inegral viewpoint to the development of new, auto-free human settlements. A good deal of the work on my site is related to things you seem to be interested in. My views are not widely known though I do hope they get a hearing over time.

Leave a Reply

