Bags Packed

(If you read my Theological German blog–I copied this from there.)

Well I’ve had a fabulous time here in Tuebingen. Tomorrow I fly to Vilnius, Lithuania, whence I will go on to Klaipeda. For three weeks I will be teaching a summer term class in Epic Poetry.

Arma virumque cano . . .

Today I taught a session of Dr. Caulley’s Theological German class. We read and discussed some of the passages about the enjoyment of God’s earthly gifts.

I will catch up with some new posts in the next few days, deo volente.

Mark

6 Responses

  1. It has been so good to read these as you have been away. It has also been nice to see all of the pictures that you send this way.
    Stephanie flies out for Lithuania tomorrow—I just talked to her. I hope you guys havea great time!

    See you soon, as in a few weeks, right?

    -Heather

  2. Good to hear from you. I hope to be home in time for our anniversary–if the good Lord wills. I’m glad you talked to Stephanie–I’m looking forward to seeing her too.

    I’m bringing home a book for Elijah from Scotland called Heather the “Heelan Coo”. You’ll have to read it to him.

  3. Good to hear from you. I hope to be home in time for our anniversary–if the good Lord wills. I’m glad you talked to Stephanie–I’m looking forward to seeing her too.

    I’m bringing home a book for Elijah from Scotland called Heather the “Heelan Coo”. You’ll have to read it to him.

  4. Haha—I would LOVE to be the one to read that to him!

  5. P.S. I would like to encourage you to watch the film, “Das Leben der Anderen”. I mentioned it once before, but I just remembered to remind you to check it out if you ever get the chance! I suppose I should have suggested it while you were actually IN Germany, but it will be worth watching, either way.

  6. Thanks Heather,

    I have seen the movie since you recommended it. I watched it with Nathan and Kayla before I left. I thought of it again today when I toured the Genocide Museum housed in the former KGB building in Vilnius.

    Ron Ratliff wrote a review:
    http://ergebung.wordpress.com/reviews-and-resources/

Leave a Reply

