Travel Notes 1

Here I am at Gatwick International Airport in London where I am awaiting my flight to Aberdeen, whence I will proceed to Buckie.  I finished reading Last Girl in the wee hours (I can use that adjective here, right?) of the morning, and began reading Traveling Mercies.  I should have reviews on them shortly.

 I also will be posting some pictures of Rhinehold Niehbur street and Grant’s Tomb from NYC.

 It’s Saturday morning; and I haven’t heard the results of last night’s basketball game, but I have a friendly wager from Joe, our reporter/reviewer from Villanova–Alma cheese vs. maple syrup from New Hampshire (Joe’s home state).  I’m opposed to gambling, but it’s just a friendly gift exchange between friends.

Leave a Reply

